kids-line

Welcome to PRESCHOOL THEMES.

I finally dove in feet first with starting a teaching blog.  Blogs are not new to me in fact I have been blogging for years. I have blogged about homeschooling for some time and on crafting.  Now after seeing many others have success with teaching blogs, I decided to start posting my weekly themes and ideas. I had many of them posted in previous years with online communities and homeschool groups but I felt that I needed to have my own
niche (if you will),  a place where I can keep everything in one spot.

Here you’ll find early childhood themes for preschool to pre-k. (ages 3-5).  The information I list for each theme may seem overwhelming but I try to find something that everyone can use.

For age 3:
I try not to overwhelm younger children.  
I normally do arts and crafts, cognitive, manipulative, sensory activities,  flannel board stories, reading books to the child, and preschool science activities. 

I’ve listed Teacher Resources which you’ll find at the tab on the top of my blog as well as links to my Art and Crafts recipes.  
I have been adding to the Teacher Resources each week so keep checking.  If you find a broken link, please let me know by commenting at the specific page or post.          

To the right, you’ll see a small column which lists current and upcoming themes for the month and following month. Scroll down and you’ll see a drop down bar for labels which lists the categories I have used to file each post under. Some maybe found under similar subjects. I think the drop down bar is better than you seeing a long list that takes up space.    
   
Bare with me as I begin transferring past theme unit to this site. I have had them stored elsewhere and it will take some time to add theme.  

Thanks for visiting and drop a line or two!
~ Mrs. K ~

